Pages

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

P1 Testing - Saturday February 4, 4pm

We will be conducting Practitioner 1/P1 testing on:

Saturday, February 4th, 4pm
IKMF Toronto - 2156 Yonge St.

Requirements:
3-4 months of consistent training and permission of your instructor
Passport 50
Testing Fee 50
Krav Maga t-shirt, Black pants, indoor running shoes, groin protection

Here is a blog describing what you need for testinghttp://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2013/03/7-things-you-need-for-krav-maga-level.html


Some additional blogs that might help:

20 Potential Questions:  http://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2013/03/20-potential-questions-for-p1p2-level.html

9 Tips for Testing:  http://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2013/03/20-potential-questions-for-p1p2-level.html


Blog About Techniques/Principles:

Side chokes on the Ground:  http://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2015/05/escaping-side-chokes-on-ground-p1.html

Ice pick Attack:   http://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2015/04/defending-against-ice-pick-knife-attack.html

P2 Knife Threats Medium Distance:  http://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2015/09/p2-technique-defense-against-impending.html

P1 Horizontal Elbows
http://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2015/04/horizontal-elbow-strikesp1-effective.html

Outside Defenses:  http://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2014/11/understanding-outside-defenses.html

Inside Defenses: http://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2014/12/understanding-inside-defenses.html

Body Defenses:   http://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2014/06/krav-maga-and-body-defenses.html

Self Defense Striking Tools:  http://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2013/08/self-defense-striking-tools-introduction.html

 Striking Vulnerable Points:  http://ikmfto.blogspot.com/2014/12/striking-vulnerable-points-to-overcome.html


Feel free to contact me with any questions.


Best,